8th Annual Go Yard Showcase Camp

Ages: 15-18 (Open to All HS Players)

Location: Arm & Hammer Park, (Formerly Water Front Park)- Trenton, NJ

Saturday, September 20, 2014 to Sunday, September 21, 2014

Camp Cost: $295.00

Camp Description

 

Showcase Camp

EXPLOSIVE "EXPOSURE" EXPERIENCE!

We Do It BETTER..
MORE "HANDS ON" EXPOSURE
MORE OUTSTANDING INSTRUCTION
MORE OF THE FINEST COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES

GO YARD SHOWCASE CAMP is the best, local, Fall Exposure Opportunity.

We strive to exceed your expectations!!!

We have contributed to over 150 players playing college baseball.

ALL ON ONE FIELD SO ALL COACHES SEE YOUR WORKOUTS AND GAMES..They won't be off on another field watching another game or team or player.

We can guarantee that college coaches will attend because we hire them to instruct, evaluate, observe and interact with the players.

They are not in the stands..

Don't be fooled by events that only list the colleges that plan to attend or that attended any of their past events.

We list the names and emails for coaches attending our events.

Unlike other events, please feel free to email our coaches to verify they will be attending.

(We have an excellent player to coach ratio) Maximum number of players who can attend is 100.

Registration is done on a first come first serve basis.

General Information

 

Times
8:00am to Approx. 5:00pm-6:00pm on Saturday
8:00am to Approx. 3:00pm-4:00pm on Sunday

Confirmed Colleges:
Elon- Greg Starbuck - gstarbuck@elon.edu
University of Rhode Island- Luke Demko - demko3511@gmail.com
Villanova - Kevin Mulvey - Kevin.mulvey@villanova.edu
Virginia Tech- Gabe Ortiz - gabe0730@vt.edu
Bryant- Mike Gedman - mgedman@bryant.edu
U of Richmond- Tanner Biagini - tbiagini@richmond.edu
U of Maryland- Corey Haines - chaines@umd.edu
U of Delaware - Brian Walker brwalker@udel.edu
U. Mass-Lowell- Kevin Barnaby - kevin_barnaby@umi.edu
Towson University- Eric Franc - efranc@towson.edu
Fairfield- Trevor Brown - tbrown1@fairfield.edu
Florida International- Jon Ubbenga - jubbenga@fiu.edu
Fordham- Rob DiToma - rditoma@fordham.edu
George Washington- Stepano Stroops - sstroop@gwu.edu
Holy Cross- Ron Rakowski - rrakowski@holycross.edu
Iona- Sean Mcgrath - smcgrath@iiona.edu
Lafayette- Ian Law - lawi@lafayette.edu
Monmouth University- Rick Oliveri - roliveri@monmouth.edu
Moravian-Jon Baltz - baltzj@moravian.edu
Muhlenberg- Josh Baltz - jbaltz@muhlenberg.edu
Rider- Eric Woodrow - ewoodrow09@gmail.com
Rowan - sbarra@rowan.edu
Rutgers- Tim Reilly - timreilly42@gmail.com
TCNJ- Joe Caria - cariaj@tcnj.edu
College and/or coaches are subject to change without notice.

Go Yard Skills Assessment

For the purpose of improvement, Go Yard will provide each player with accurate skills measurements in the following specific areas:
60 yard dash times
Position Players - Arm Speed
Catchers - Pop Times
Pitchers - Arm Speeds for Each Type of Pitch

Go Yard Showcase Camp Sessions - Players must select Two (2) of the following sessions:
Pitching - Mechanics, Strategies and Fielding
Catching - Blocking, Receiving and Throwing
Middle Infield and Corner Infield Play
Outfield
Hitting

Go Yard Evaluation and Instructional Session
Players workout at one position. All primary pitchers will pitch a bullpen and in a game. We suggest that all secondary pitchers throw in a bull pen as we can not guarantee they will throw in a game.

The Go Yard Showcase Camp written and verbal player evaluations are a vital ingredient in each player's learning and development. Following each workout session at the camp, each player meets with his evaluation coach and receives his customized "Game Plan" which is designed and intended to improve the skill level of each player

The Go Yard Showcase Camp format also includes some of the following specialized areas of instruction by our college coaches.

Strength, Speed & Agility Training
Arm care for pitchers
Bat speed Training
Hitter's Pre-game Routine
Drag, Suicide & Sacrifice Bunting
Catcher's working with Umpires/Pitchers/Coaches
Offensive/Defensive Strategies
Situational Hitting
Base Running
Pitcher's Pre-game, Between Starts Routine
Mental Preparation for the game
Pitching from the Stretch
Pitching in RBI situations
Hitter's Pre-pitch Routine
Hitting the Curveball
Hunting Your Pitch

Competitive Go Yard Games
You must arrive 45 minutes before your games. Our Go Yard Games are designed to be fast paced and competitive. College coaches will actively coach these games.

Please check your email regularly as this is our primary way we communicate. Any additional information that we need to convey as the camp draws closer will be passed on to you via the e-mail address that you supplied when you signed up for camp. Please make it a habit to check your e-mail daily, this will eliminate any confusion and or miscommunication.

Camp Check-in

 

Please arrive between 7:30am and 7:45am on Saturday Sept. 20th.

Directions

 

Arm & Hammer Park (Formerly Water Front Park)
One Thunder Rd
Trenton, NJ 08611

Meals

 

Players will be responsible for their own meals

Accommodations

 

Holiday Inn Express
Morrisville (Trenton NJ area)
7 S Pennsylvania
Morrisville, PA 19067

Hotel Front Desk: 1-215-428 2600

Contact Information

 

Questions regarding Go Yard Showcase Camp ? Email or call 800.222.8152

ABC Sports Camps & Registrations

Find More Baseball Camps

Check Out College Softball Camps

Search for College Tennis Camps

More Sports Camps

GYS Camp Schedule

GYS Coach's Login

Join the ABC Sports Team